Layouts 2023

List of layouts for 2023

Page updated to 7 April 2023

PLEASE NOTE Show Guide – the stand numbers listed are being retained but there are some late adjustments to the floor plan as printed. – 7 April 2023.

The York Model Railway Show is fully committed to showing, each year, a wide range of examples of larger scale, and/or uncommon scale, modelling in addition to examples from the more common scales. Come along and see the best in railway modelling in the fantastic venue of York Racecourse.

For more information on previous York Show line ups visit our archived pages index covering the layouts at previous Shows.

Please note that due to circumstances outside our control there was not a Show in 2020, 2021 or 2022.

Stand No.Layout/Stand nameScale etcOwner/Exhibitor
5Hills of the North00 BR 1950s 60sGraham Nicholas
9Burford GWRHO GWRWarley MRC
10SplottP4 1980sPaul Spencer
15Bankfield RoadO 1950sJohn & Jackie Kneeshaw
16Passage Lane TMD00 2019Robert Potter & Charlotte Saunderson
18Chester Road00 1960sRobert Denton
19Ammobaux009 WW1Richard Pike
20Bridgwater0 1904Trevor Gibson
31 (TBC)York Model EngineersDISPLAY
33Camel Quay00 BR (W) 1950s 60sTerry Robinson (Location now revised from that shown in the Show Guide)
35Chapel en le Frith00 MR 1960sLeeds MRS
37Roundtrees SidingsEM BR 1980sBlyth & Tyne MRS
38Newhaven Harbour00 BR 1970 Wirral & Wigan Finescale Rly Modellers (M Turner)
39YORK2mm FinescalePeter Kirmond
40Cockshute 4mm 00Allan R Freer
66ValsH0 (m) Swiss 2000Roger Epps & Nathan Bridge
67KettlewellP4 Midland 1922John Stocks
68Road Runner
Winner 2023 Mal Scrimshaw Cup.
G9Les & Leane Conn
69Great White River Navigation0n30 1:48 USA 1940sRaven Miniatures
72Ripponden2mm ND Ramsden
75Melrose End00 LMS/LNE 1930sBA & MA Davis
80Kirtley Bridge0 LMS 1930sBob Hordern
98Bowleggett Manor & Farr End9Peter Cullen
101Red Hook BayH0 USA 1940sMike & Jenny Carter
103Central Works0 BR 1950s 60sLuton MRC
109Reevy Road West00 BR 1970s80sBradford MRC
1102nd (hand) Yard 0 1/4″ scale USA 50s 70sArry J Dodd
111Axebridge4mm 009Paul Windle
115Staly VegasN BR MR NE 1960sRichard Stott
117Coleford4mm 009John Wilkes
Pig lane
4mm EM
4mm OO
Dave Tailby
Clive Mortimore
119LeysdownP4 SR 1930sAdrian Colenutt
122Der SteinbruchH0 DB 1960s 70sRoger Nicholls

As at 1st April 2023, all earlier amendments now consolidated into the above listing.